Oct. 3, 2022

NAPE announces inaugural class of ‘NAPE Hall of Fame’ inductees

The accolade recognizes individuals and companies as champions of dealmaking FORT WORTH, TEXAS — Oct. 3, 2022 — In celebration of 30 years of dealmaking, NAPE Expo LP is launching the NAPE Hall of Fame. Individuals and companies making up the inaugural class of NAPE Hall of Fame inductees are dealmaking luminaries: Jack Deeter (posthumous) Mike Grimm Hellen Reasoner Hutchison Marty Searcy BPX Energy (Amoco, Arco, BP) Chevron (Unocal) Oxy (UPRC, Anadarko) “On behalf of the NAPE Operators Committee, NAPE Advisory Board and entire NAPE community, we wanted to thank as well as recognize these dealmaking leaders for their unwavering support of NAPE and the energy industry. As champions of dealmaking and innovation, they help empower the industry that powers the world,” said David Cape, CPL, chair of the NAPE Operators Committee. NAPE came from humble beginnings. Three decades ago, members of the American Association of Professional Landmen envisioned creating a new type of marketplace for buying, selling and trading prospects and producing properties. The first NAPE expo was held in 1993 in a single ballroom at the Westin Galleria Hotel in Houston with 781 attendees. While some early naysayers likened it to a starving artist sale, NAPE quickly gained momentum. Adding the Independent Petroleum Association of America, Society of Exploration Geophysicists and American Association of Petroleum Geologists as partner hosts, NAPE continued to expand and innovate, and now it is the largest energy prospect expo in the world, providing unmatched venues for energy professionals to meet, network, learn and do business. “Thanks to the vision, leadership and tenacity of NAPE’s founders and early supporters, NAPE has grown into the premier marketplace for dealmaking, connecting and sharing innovative ideas. We are thrilled to celebrate our inaugural Hall of Fame inductees and recognize their role in creating the place where deals happen,” said Grant Johnson, RPL, chair of the NAPE Advisory Board.

Share this page